"Excellent and kindness at CGH Sale Hospital"

About: Sale Hospital / Emergency Department Sale Hospital / Women's and Children's

(as the patient),

I was recently admitted to the Women's and Children's unit via the Emergency Department (ED) at Sale Hospital. I was referred to the ED via my local GP and upon arrival to ED, I instantly felt at ease and reassured that I would be looked after and listened to.

After spending a few hours in ED whilst investigations were being done, the nurses there; Tom, Siobhan and a new nurse that was on her first shift at Sale ED (sorry cannot remember her name), were lovely and caring, in my opinion, and maintained my dignity and privacy whilst caring for me. The doctors in ED, I felt were also very responsive and explained everything that was happening.  

I was later sent to the Women's and Children's ward where the staff there were also very kind and considerate. Particularly, thank you to Maree, the student nurse who looked after me.

Not only nurses and medical/surgical/Gyne staff but the porters, the X-ray staff and kitchen staff, I felt were all so friendly and should be congratulated.

Responses

Response from Kim Costin, Nurse Unit Manager, Womens and Childrens, Central Gippsland Health 3 months ago
Kim Costin
Nurse Unit Manager, Womens and Childrens,
Central Gippsland Health
Submitted on 01/05/2020 at 15:55
Published on Care Opinion on 05/05/2020 at 09:26


Dear Local Resident

My name is Kim and I am the Nurse Unit Manager of the Women's and Children's Unit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The staff at Central Gippsland Health strive to provide high-quality person-centred care to ensure that we meet the needs of our clients.

It is reassuring to learn that this has been your experience and it will be my pleasure to share your story with our team.

Wishing you a speedy recovery.

Yours sincerely,

Kim Costin

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Tom Breakspear, Nurse Unit Manager, Emergency Department, Central Gippsland Health 3 months ago
Tom Breakspear
Nurse Unit Manager, Emergency Department,
Central Gippsland Health
Submitted on 04/05/2020 at 16:55
Published on Care Opinion on 05/05/2020 at 09:27


picture of Tom Breakspear

Dear Local Resident,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

It is great to hear that you felt at ease in what can often be a daunting time. Putting the patient at the centre of our care is important to us, providing good communication whilst providing our patients with care and dignity certainly helps us to deliver a positive experience for those attending our Department.

I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, we hope you are recovering well.

Thank you.

Tom Breakspear

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Mandy Pusmucans, Director of Nursing, Sale, Central Gippsland Health 3 months ago
Mandy Pusmucans
Director of Nursing, Sale,
Central Gippsland Health
Submitted on 05/05/2020 at 11:03
Published on Care Opinion at 11:20


picture of Mandy Pusmucans

Dear Local Resident,

Thank you for your kind words.

It is really important that we provide a comforting and caring experience for those in our care and I am really pleased that this was your experience.

We will certainly pass on your kind words to the departments you mentioned. It is wonderful that you experienced a team approach, which is vital to high-quality health care.

The staff will be very happy to hear this. Thank you again and I hope that you are recovering well.

Kind Regards,

Mandy

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Navigation
Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Actions
Focus Search Box /