"Not using private insurance ever again"

About: Broome Health Campus / Allied Health Broome Health Campus / Theatre

(as the patient),

I sent all the cheques after they arrived. Still sent the bills to me after I paid with private cover and the hassle isn't worth it. I got no private room, no welcome pack, no special breakfast as promised, so why bother? I could have just gone public and not have to run around posting cheques and delivering to hospital and still getting debt letters. Pinged off for sure. Never again.


Response from Wendy McKinley, Operations Manager, Broome Hospital 2 years ago
Wendy McKinley
Operations Manager,
Broome Hospital
Submitted on 17/04/2018 at 11:41
Published on Care Opinion at 12:38

picture of Wendy McKinley

Dear coo

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at Broome Hospital.

I am sorry to hear that you had such difficulties with billing and that you did not receive the benefits of being a private patient.

I am very interested in exploring this issue further and, whilst I cannot change how things occurred with your admission, I would like to use your experience to improve services and ensure this does not occur in future.

To that end, I would really appreciate it if you could contact me on 9194 2855.

Again, thank you for posting; this type of feedback provides us a valuable opportunity to improve our services. I hope to speak with you soon.



  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Focus Search Box /