"Lack of care"

About: Royal Perth Hospital / Emergency Department

(as the patient),

I presented to RPH suffering the nasty effects of a nocturnal seizure that caused my Complex Regional Pain Syndrome to flare up severely. Staff admitted me, but gave me no call buzzer to get help, didn't call my condition (which I am being treated for by RPH) by its correct name, gave me pain relief that they know does not work on me and failed to get someone from my Pain Management team to see me. No testing was done. I asked for a sleeping tablet at 12.30am and eventually received the sleeping tablet at 3am! I was discharged in a worse condition than I had been admitted.  


Response from Dori Lombardi, Director of Nursing, Royal Perth Bentley Group 2 years ago
Dori Lombardi
Director of Nursing,
Royal Perth Bentley Group
Submitted on 21/05/2018 at 10:41
Published on Care Opinion at 10:46

picture of Dori Lombardi

Dear Heavenly

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Royal Perth Hospital. I am very sorry to hear that you were not provided with the level of care that I would expect from our staff. I was also very disappointed to read that we did not listen to your concerns or were able to assist in getting a consult from your pain management team.

I would like to be able to follow up personally with the ward and team involved in your care, to ensure this does not happen to another one of our patients.

I would be grateful if you would consider sharing your details with me privately, by calling my office number of 9224 2320

Once again, my sincere apologies and I wish you well in your recovery,

Dori Lombardi

A/Director of Nursing

Royal Perth Bentley Group

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Focus Search Box /