This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Staff not listening"

About: Bunbury Hospital / Emergency Department

(as the patient),

I feel the staff did not listen to what I was telling them. I believe they made their own (wrong) assumptions. I was not given an immediate MRI despite thunderclap headaches being diagnosed. I was left in a room without a buzzer and not checked on for extended periods of time. In which most of the time I believe the fluid drip was not working.

I was given a script without any information on what to use them for and was not seen by a Doctor despite having the most excruciating headache I have ever experienced.

Responses

Response from Jeremy Higgins, A/Operations Manager Bunbury Hospital, WACHS South West 2 weeks ago
Jeremy Higgins
A/Operations Manager Bunbury Hospital,
WACHS South West
Submitted on 11/02/2021 at 19:10
Published on Care Opinion on 12/02/2021 at 10:31


picture of Jeremy Higgins

Dear Thunderclap,

Thank you sincerely for sharing your care experience in the Bunbury Hospital Emergency Department.

I am very sorry to hear that you were not listened to and that you have concerns about your diagnosis and clinical treatment.

To help us to understand and fully investigate what happened could you please reach out to our Customer Liaison Officer on 9722 1521, or alternatively please call me directly on 0438 062 341.

Jeremy Higgins

Operations Manager

Bunbury Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Navigation
Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Actions
Focus Search Box /