This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"My operation cancelled"

About: Bunbury Hospital / Surgical Ward

(as a service user),

I would like to share with you my recent disappointing experience with Bunbury Hospital. After waiting months for an operation on my knees I finally had a date. I had arranged time off work for the operation, and my partner had arranged time off work to assist me in my recovery. 

Only to be called up at the last minute and have my surgery cancelled. This apparently was due to covid lockdowns.  As far as I am aware there are no lockdowns in our area and I understand other surgeries have gone ahead even though we had lockdowns. I still have two weeks of leave and would really appreciate having my surgery asap. I am in a lot of pain and have waited patiently for my surgery and don't think this is very fair.

Kind regards


Response from Rory Stemp, Principal Contract Manager (Clinical Contracts), WACHS - South West 3 months ago
Rory Stemp
Principal Contract Manager (Clinical Contracts),
WACHS - South West
Submitted on 07/07/2021 at 14:11
Published on Care Opinion at 14:16

picture of Rory Stemp

Dear capellard66,

I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience that postponement of your surgery has caused. Please contact me on 0427386350 so that I can get your personal details and look into why this has occurred and if it will be possible to have the operation scheduled while you still have leave available.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k